PSL champions Lahore once again won by one run

1 min read

Shahid Afridi became the captain of Lahore Qalandars Shaheen Shah Afridi in the final of Pakistan Super League (PSL). The one who unleashed fury with the bat and fire with the ball.

Lahore Qalandars beat Multan Sultans by one run to win the PSL title in Lahore with a perfect all-rounder’s brilliant performance over Shaheen’s pacer name. Lahore was the champion in the last season as well.

Lahore scored a total of 200 runs batting first in the final on Saturday. Test batsman Abdullah Shafiq played an innings of 65 runs off 40 balls for the team. Before that, opener Mirza Baig scored 30 off 18 balls and Fakhar Zaman scored 39 off 34 balls. In the end Shaheen played a devastating innings of 44 runs off 15 balls with five sixes and two fours.

In response, Multan Sultan stuck to 199 runs by playing till the last ball of the innings. Six of the team’s batters scored runs. Riley Russo scored 52 runs off 32 balls. Besides Rizwan 34, Usman Khan 18, Pollard 19 and Tim David scored 20 runs. However, Khushdil Shah scored 25 off 12 balls and Abbas Afridi scored 17 runs off 6 balls to take the team to the edge of victory. But Rizwan’s dream was broken as Khushdil was run out in the last ball. Shaheen Afridi gave 51 runs in 4 overs but took 4 wickets.

Michael Fried

Hello there, I'm Michael Fried, and I'm a news author at TheTopDailyNews. I've been covering a wide range of topics for years, from politics and finance to technology and human interest stories.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

2 + 2 =